Tehran Taboo



Iranian society under fire 



Annecy Festival


12-17 June 2017





BAFTA announces key dates for 2014 awards
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 09:20

ee-bafta-film-awardsThe British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) today announced the full timetable for the EE British Academy Film Awards in 2014.



Nominations will be announced on Wednesday 8 January and the ceremony will take place on Sunday 16 February at the Royal Opera House in London's Covent Garden and will be broadcast by the BBC.


To be eligible, a film must be released theatrically in the UK between 1 January and 31 December 2013.


Films released between 1 January and 14 February 2014 may be 'qualified' by being screened for members no later than 19 December 2013.

Key dates:


Wednesday 13 November - Entry deadline
Wednesday 11 December - Round One Voting opens
Thursday 19 December - Screening deadline for 'qualified' films

Friday 3 January 2014 - Round One Voting closes
Wednesday 8 January - Nominations Announcement; Round Two Voting opens
Wednesday 12 February - Round Two Voting closes
Friday 14 February - All entered films to open for general release by this date
Saturday 15 February - Nominees' Party
Sunday 16 February - EE British Academy Film Awards


BAFTA awards honor both feature animated and short animated films. But, unlike the Academy Awards, there has been (so far) a fixed number of three (3) nominees for each category.


Pixar's Brave (Marc Andrews, Brenda Chapman) and The Making of Longbird (Will Anderson, Ainslie Henderson) won the 2013 BAFTA awardsin their respective feature and short animated film category.



Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
smaller | bigger

Last Updated on Thursday, 25 July 2013 09:39