FILM OF THE MONTH

 

Tehran Taboo

 

 

Iranian society under fire 

new-european-indie-films-logo

WATCH SHORTS

 

ANINONT LOGO BACK100

Interview with Daniel Šuljić: The Only Thing Constant in A Festival is Change
Monday, 30 May 2016 13:36

DanielSuljic fotoThe artistic director of World festival of animated film Animafest Zagreb talks to Zippy Frames about the latest edition of Croatian festival -and more.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 31 May 2016 10:57
 
Interview: Steven Woloshen and His Cameraless Film Memory
Thursday, 10 March 2016 18:14

steven-woloshen2

You don't always need the camera to make a fine film, and preserve cinematic memories at the same time. Zippy Frames talks to the pioneer Canadian filmmaker Steven Woloshen.

Last Updated on Friday, 11 March 2016 12:27
 
Interview: Ülo Pikkov Goes Into Empty Space
Sunday, 17 January 2016 10:09

ulo-pikkov The Estonian puppet animator Ülo Pikkov has a new documentary animation short, Empty Space. Read his interview for Zippy Frames.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 20 January 2016 13:35
 
Špela Čadež Interview: Honesty Matters
Sunday, 23 August 2015 15:04

Spela-Cadez1She's talented, European and fights hard for her puppet world. The Slovenian stop-motion director Špela Čadež talks to Zippy Frames.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 25 August 2015 09:07
 
Animation is Imperfection: Interview with Theodore Ushev
Friday, 19 June 2015 13:52

theodore-ushevHe is both daring  and innovative, but also easily at home when experimenting with what he knows best: visual forms that move.

 

Bulgarian-Canadian artist Theodore Ushev talked to Zippy Frames during the 2015 Annecy festival.

Last Updated on Monday, 29 June 2015 10:42
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 Next > End >>

Page 2 of 3