Lucia Bulgheroni,  Nienke Deutz, Vincent Paronnaud, Boris Labbé, This Magnificent Cake! get special prizes at the 2018 Annecy Festival. All winners.

The International Animation Film Festival announced  the 13 prizewinners of the 2018 Special Prizes.

  • Festivals Connexion Award – Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes / In partnership with Lumières Numériques & Mèche Courte: Bloeistraat 11, Nienke Deutz (LUNANIME BVBA, NEED PRODUCTIONS, WINDMILL FILM, BEAST ANIMATION / Belgium, The Netherlands)
  • Junior Jury Award for a Graduation Film: Inanimate, Lucia Bulgheroni (NFTS – NATIONAL FILM AND TELEVISION SCHOOL /United Kingdom)
  • Junior Jury Award for a Short Film: The Death, Dad & Son, Denis Walgenwitz, Vincent Paronnaud (Winshluss) ( JE SUIS BIEN CONTENT, SCHMUBY PRODUCTIONS / France)
  • Young Audience Award: Vivat musketeers! Anton Dyakov ( SOYUZMULTFILM / Russia)
  • FIPRESCI Award: La Chute, Boris Labbé (SACREBLEU PRODUCTIONS /France)
  • Best Original Music Award for a Short Film, sponsored by the SACEM:  Denis Vautrin for Cadavre exquis, Stéphanie Lansaque, François Leroy ( JE SUIS BIEN CONTENT / France)
  • Best Original Music Award for a Feature Film, sponsored by the SACEM: Mychael & Jeff Danna for The Breadwinner, Nora Twomey ( CARTOON SALOON / Canada, Irlande, Luxembourg)
  • Gan Foundation Award for Distribution: The Swallows of Kabul, Éléa Gobbé-Mévellec, Zabou Breitman (LES ARMATEURS, MÉLUSINE PRODUCTION (CLOSE UP FILMS France / Luxembourg, Switzerland)
  • "CANAL+ Creative Aid" Award for a Short Film: Happiness Steve Cutts United Kingdom
  • André-Martin Award for a French Feature Film: The Big Bad Fox and Other Tales, Benjamin Renner, Patrick Imbert (FOLIVARI, PANIQUE!, STUDIOCANAL, RTBF / BE TV /France)
  • André-Martin Award for a French Short Film: This Magnificent Cake! Marc James Roels, Emma de Swaef (BEST ANIMATION, VIVEMENT LUNDI !, PEDRI ANIMATION BV / Belgium, France, The Netherlands)
  • André-Martin Special Distinction for a French Short Film: La Chute, Boris Labbé (SACREBLEU PRODUCTIONS /  France)
  • City of Annecy Award: Mariposas, Andrés Gómez Isaka, Mauricio Leiva Cock ( LAFINKA, FIDELIO FILM /Colombia)

 The presentation of the special prizes takes place on Friday 15th June at 8:30 pm in the Salle Pierre Lamy, Annecy

Want to read more free articles like this?

Keep this professional animation journalism effort relevant and updated. Become our patron